C l e a n

Not drinking.
Dammit // Friday, Aug. 23, 2002

I�m hot and tired and I really want a drink. It�s the worst urge I�ve had in recent memory and you will not believe what started it.

My sister has the html skills and installed a new template for Clean. She finished up this morning. I�m nervous about looking at Clean on my work computer, so I wanted to wait until I got home. I was on the subway coming home and looking forward to seeing the new template. Then, without skipping a beat, I thought: �I should stop on the way home and get some nice beer to celebrate.� For a sweet second I imagined myself stretched on the couch, warm heavy laptop across my thighs, Simpsons on the TV, cold sweaty beer bottle in my hand. Then I remembered. It was a grievous moment.

I came home. I did some dishes and ate some food. I feel better but I�m still pissed off. I want to say it isn�t fair but it is really so, so fair. Dammit.

prev // next

recently:
Visitation - Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2004
Tired of This - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Watershed - Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004
First Date - Friday, Apr. 23, 2004
Online Dating - Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004