C l e a n

Not drinking.
Anxiety // Thursday, Feb. 13, 2003

I�m suddenly feeling anxious about the terrorist threats. It didn�t bother me much the first few times around. I guess I had other problems to worry about. Now my life is going fine and I want to buy lots and lots of bottled water.

I live in one of the �target cities.� Is that stupid? Should I move? When I�m watching the news and they�re showing yet another explosion in a foreign city, I think, �Why haven�t those people moved?� I don�t have religious convictions keeping me here. The only important thing keeping me here is my sister. Maybe we should both move.

These days, I think about the marathon a lot. I also think about staying sober. Is something getting ready to happen that will make these concerns seem petty and ridiculous? Is something getting ready to happen that will make my talk about controlling my own life sound like a stupid, sad joke?

Most importantly, if there is a nuclear holocaust, can I drink?

prev // next

recently:
Visitation - Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2004
Tired of This - Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
Watershed - Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004
First Date - Friday, Apr. 23, 2004
Online Dating - Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004